Last night was the CFDA’s annual Fashion Awards–aka the Oscars of the fashion industry. Raf Simons, who joined Calvin Klein as Chief Creative Officer in August 2016, won Designer of the Year in both the womenswear and menswear categories. He was the first designer to do so since Calvin Klein himself back in 1993.

“It’s our task to inspire and be an example for all the people and I think if we as creatives can be an inspiration for how the world should look, we should take it as an important task of our existence,” he said in his acceptance speech.

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

Read on for the full list of winners and honorees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Accessory Designer of the Year

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Laura Kim and Fernando Garcio for Monse

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Owens

Founder’s Award

Pat McGrath

International Award

Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute

Cecile Richards

Gloria Steinem

Janelle Monae

Fashion Icon Award

Franca Sozzani

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

How Do I Get Over My Shame About My Appearance?
How to Build a Capsule Wardrobe
Saudi Women Are Being Grossly Overcharged for Driving Courses, So They’re Teaching Each Other for Free
Funny Tweets About ‘Westworld’ Season 2 Premiere
Anna Faris Responds to Chris Pratt’s Divorce Sucks Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *